Love, Franchised

I am in an open relationship
with 5 countries,
Mornings, I  breath in the green plains of Netherlands,
I shop n eat, eat n shop endlessly in china,
I wish to clandestinely meet my old flame in Australia,
I save my evening walks in languid museums,  roam a lot, in rome
I sleep many night dreaming of my family n frendz back home.
I fear i’ll never find ultimate peace
no matter where I am, I will miss
someone or something.
I am learning and becoming complete;
Yet so many days where I’m nowhere at all.
My mind and geographical location spin past each other like those Las Vegas slot machines.
And when they line up, I look around and spin again.
Greedy, i want to
bring them all together at one place,
poly-game-us
Leave a comment

Filed under Poetry

Leave a Reply

