The hair is real; it’s the head that’s fake

I’m sorry, but artists do not always walk on normal ground. They look at things in minute ways, exaggerate the effects , blow in the odd elements;  the colours get used to beguile the viewers, the convoluted stories to charm the reader; the artists beliefs are beyond logical limits.They learn to live and laugh with lies. Sometimes they  must also “let go” and be willing to risk destroying a painting to bring the level to new heights.

There is nothing about my work that is formulated. I allow myself a bit  freedom to explore the possibilities ( ok, maybe a lot of freedom). I’ve written so many books in my head, long before they reach the typed word, then find they have a mind of their own when I finally get it down on paper. It makes you wonder who is leading who. Its the purest form of deception.

Leave a comment

Filed under Latest Story, Me & My Art

Leave a Reply

