I want to plant you in my garden

 

Man was born free to live

but he desires to live in chains.

Choking on a cigarette,

to live his life in pain.

 

And I cry.

 

Upon the Lilac rose

We like to keep something

Always the one that is meant to go.

 

I want to plant you in my garden.

 

If only I could chip you off—

unhinge you from me.

Endless contemplation

assures me that you

will haunt me forever.
I want to plant you in my garden.

 
Standing by the window

looking at the flowers

How I love my garden

I could stare for hours

You, in every hue

Me , to sit n admire

 

I want to plant you in my garden

 

After I

mowed the lawn

trimmed the hedges

a glass of iced tea

on the porch steps

in the shade, my

neighbors cat rubbing

against my back and

nudging its damp nose

into the side of my

sweaty arm.

 

Breathe in your aroma

Sip on your nectar

Let me trim your sides

Chisel u a bit more, before I

Plant you in my garden.

my neighbor's cat

my neighbor’s cat

 

1 Comment

Filed under Latest Story, Me & My Art, Poetry

One response to “I want to plant you in my garden

  1. wonderful poem and such a cute cat, just died from cuteness

Leave a Reply

