Eclipse

 

pooja-drawing

Drawing : Courtesy Pooja

Write , erase, shadows, bits of light

I can never feel satis-fied

It’s the same, history

There is no mystery.

Rarely I feel this bright,

Like that precious light

Of the eclipse!

 

Traversing along, in our

Own orbits, closing in maybe

Till we crossed paths

And I , like the moon

Blocked your world

You are so much brighter than me

Glowing in your endless fire

Engulfing me, embracing

My entire

I felt so bright,

Like that precious light

Of the eclipse!

 

They say its unlucky

Someone stole the moon

Dusk n dawn of colours canary

 But I was lost in awe, you

aligning  into my orbit,

Warming me, embracing

My entire

I felt so right,

With your precious light

Of the eclipse!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Latest Story, Poetry

Leave a Reply

